Candidates for the new steering committee and business meeting

At the business meeting in conjunction with the ECPR General Conference candidates for the new steering committee will have the possibility to present him- or herself. The Business Meeting will take place Friday 24 August from 13:00-14:00, in Building VMP 8, Room 105. Please note that each candidate can only use up to three minutes, since the meeting also covers other business. Alas, the SG has not funds, so please bring your own lunch to the Business Meeting. We will now notify the ECPR Central Services about the nominees and ask for the electronic ballot to be opened after the General Conference.

There were ten nominations to become Steering Committee member for the period of 1 January 2019 – 31 December 2021. The candidates are:

Professor André Bächtiger (incumbent) University of Stuttgart, Germany
Research Fellow, Dr. Nicole Curato University of Canberra, Australia
Professor Brigitte Geissel (incumbent) Goethe University of Frankfurt, Germany
Professor Kimmo Grönlund (incumbent) Åbo Akademi University, Finland
Postdoctoral researcher Valesca Lima University College Dublin, Ireland
Assistant Professor, Dr. Sofie Marien KU Leuven, Belgium
Associate Professor Michael Morrell University of Connecticut, USA
Associate Professor Stefania Ravazzi University of Torino, Italy
Associate Professor, Director Jane Suiter Dublin City University, Ireland
Dr. Basak Taraktas Northwestern University, USA

Of the current members of the Steering Committee, Joan Font and Graham Smith have chosen not to run for re-election.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.