New SGIR Steering Committee

Dear SGIR members,

We are delighted to serve as members of the new SGIR Steering Committee. We will build on the work of the previous Steering Committee by furthering SGIR’s role as an inclusive and enriching platform for international relations research. In addition, we seek to maintain and strengthen interactions and cooperation with EISA and other European associations and initiatives, as well as with other ECPR Standing Groups. Over the coming months and years, we aim to intensify communication with and among members, create new opportunities for collaboration, and increase the visibility of the Standing Group both at and beyond the ECPR General Conference. To do so, we very much welcome any suggestions or advice you might have.

Going forward, we will divide tasks as follows: Daniela Irrera (University of Catania) will act as convenor, Andreas von Staden (Hamburg University) as treasurer, and Nikitas Konstantinidis (IE University) as secretary. Dirk De Bièvre (University of Antwerp) will focus on the Hedley Bull Prize, and, together with Nikitas, SGIR’s responsibilities with regard to the European Journal of International Relations (EJIR). Nora Stappert (Copenhagen University) will concentrate on SGIR’s involvement in conferences, as well as communications with SGIR members (together with Nikitas).   

Finally, we would like to take this opportunity to thank the previous Steering Committee for their excellent work over the past three years!

With best wishes,

Dirk De Bièvre, Daniela Irrera, Nikitas Konstantinidis, Nora Stappert, and Andreas von Staden