Steering Committee

Steering Committee

The Standing Group is run by an elected steering committee. A new steering committee consisting of 5 fellows (including 2 convenors) was elected in August 2015. The new convenors were elected in November 2015.

The convenors for this period are Kimmo Grönlund and André Bächtiger.

The convenors:

Kimmo Grönlund 17.2.2015

Professor Kimmo Grönlund, Åbo Akademi University



Professor André Bächtiger, University of Stuttgart


Members of the new Steering Committee:

André Bächtiger (University of Stuttgart, Germany)
Joan Font (IESA, Spain)
Brigitte Geissel (Goethe-University Frankfurt am Main)
Kimmo Grönlund (Åbo Akademi University)
Graham Smith (Centre for the Study of Democracy, University of Westminster, United Kingdom)