Outcome of the Election for the New Steering Committee of SG-SEP

The call for self-nominations to the new Steering Committee of the Standing Group on Southern European Politics was open from 12 April to 11 May 2019. During this period, three self-nominations were submitted for the three positions on the Steering Committee.

The following are therefore declared elected for the three-year term 2019-22:
• Stavroula Chrona
• Bonnie Field
• Susannah Verney

At its first meeting on 21 May, the new Steering Committee elected Susannah Verney as its Chair.

Leave a Reply