Goodbye Shane Martin, hello Thomas Saalfeld!

Goodbye to Co-convenor Shane Martin, hello to Thomas Saalfeld

At the ECPR Joint Sessions of Workshops in Mainz, Dr. Shane Martin (Dublin City University) stood down as Co-convenor. Shane Martin has been a driving force behind the Group’s achievements. He co-directed the first two Summer Schools and hosted the Group’s inaugural General Conference in Dublin last year. The Executive Committee would like to express its heartfelt thanks to him for the commitment and dedication which he brought to his function.

Thomas Saalfeld (University of Bamberg) has joined Matti Wiberg (University of Turku) as new Co-convenor. Both Convenors will be supported by an Executive Committee consisting of Sam Depauw (Vrije Universiteit Brussel), Tamaki Ohmura (ETH Zurich) and Bjørn-Erik Rasch (University of Oslo).

Leave a Reply