New Steering Committee 2022–2024

Dear SGIR members,

In December 2021, you have received a message over our newsletter that the elections for the new Steering Committee were going to be held in February 2022 and candidates were asked to come forward. Following this call, seven nominations have been registered. The ECPR Standing Group and Research Network Framework foresees seven seats to be filled, which is why the ECPR invited us to join the Steering Committee without elections: Dirk De Bièvre, Eugenia Baroncelli, Markus Gastinger, Raphael Oidtmann, Bernhard Reinsberg, Lora Anne Viola, Oliver Westerwinter. On this page, you can find our responsibilities.

As every newly appointed team, we are highly motivated to raise the profile of International Relations (IR) in Europe. We have many exciting ideas but also rely on yours to accomplish our mission. We will soon publish new co-funding guidelines to help realize events benefitting IR scholars across Europe and beyond. We have also already updated the SGIR homepage and plan to actively use Twitter. Please do follow us:

Let us also take the opportunity to thank the outgoing Steering Committee for all their hard work. They have left us with a truly excellent basis to build on and we are heavily indebted to their personal commitment these past years.

We hope all of you are having a fabulous summer and please do not hesitate to get in touch with either of us in case of any questions, concerns, or comments.

Yours truly,

Dirk, Eugenia, Markus, Raphael, Bernhard, Lora, Oliver

SC ECPR SGIR 2022 – 2024


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.