Duncan Black Award

The Standing Group on Analytical Politics and Public Choice, which is active within ECPR, has created the Duncan Black Award. This award honours a graduate student who has presented the best paper at the ECPR General Conference pursuing research in analytical politics that combines systematic theoretical thinking and rigorous empirical testing. The award carries a Duncan Black Award

GSN committee elections

New committee for 2015-2017 The GSN Committee are looking for two new members in 2015. Interested? Click here for further information. Deadline for expressions of interest: 1 October 2014.

ECPR membership

Has your university joined for 2013/14? Check the ECPR website here to find out whether, as a member, you could be entitled to a wide range of benefits.

CfP – Glasgow Section

The Standing Group on Federalism and Regionalism has a Section with 8 Panels at the ECPR General Conference in Glasgow – Section 09 Comparative Territorial Politics and Policy. Click here for the list of Panels. Please contact the Chair(s) of the Panel in which you think your Paper will best fit with an abstract. Deadline for submission CfP – Glasgow Section

ECPR Jean Blondel PhD Prize

Submit your Jean Blondel PhD Prize nomination by midnight on 2 Feb. Click here for further information and the nomination procedure.

Stein Rokkan Prize 2014

Deadline for nominations: 15 February 2014. Further information and nomination procedure can be found here.

Glasgow 2014 – Section endorsed

Click HERE to see the Glasgow Section endorsed by the Standing Group on Federalism & Regionalism. (S009 – Comparative Territorial Politics and Policy) Deadline for Panels and Papers: 15 February.

Call for Panels and Papers

ECPR Graduate Student Conference More Panels added to Find a Friend. Check here to see if you have a Paper that would fit. Or – email Anna Foley ( if you have an idea for a Panel and need more Papers. Deadline for the submission of all Papers and Panels via MyECPR is 20 January Call for Panels and Papers