Steering committee

Convenor: Anne Rasmussen

Anne Rasmussen is a Professor at the Department of Political Science, University of Copenhagen. In addition, she is Professor II at the Department of Comparative Politics, University of Bergen, and affiliated to the Department of Public Administration, Leiden University. Her current research analyzes interest groups, decision-making, political parties, and political responsiveness in the European Union, its member states and the US. She is the Principal Investigator of the GovLis Project ( which links data on interest groups, public opinion and decision-making in order to assess impact of interest groups on policy representation. Her work has been published in several books and journals, including the British Journal of Political Science, Comparative Political Studies, European Journal of Political Research, European Union Politics, Interest Groups and Advocacy, Journal of European Public Policy and West European Politics. Anne is a member of the editorial boards of the Journal of European Public Policy, the Journal of Public Policy, Acta Politica, the Journal of European Integration & European Political Science.

Contact info: and

Treasurer: Joost Berkhout

Joost Berkhout is associate professor in political science at the University of Amsterdam. He has published on the European population of interest groups, business bias and lobbying strategies. His current research focuses on the relationship between the agenda of interest groups and those of the public and the government. He studies this as part of the ORA-project “Agendas and Interest Groups”.  His publications appear in journals such as European Union PoliticsWest European Politics, and the Journal of European Public Policy.

Contact info: and

Secretary: Meta Novak

Meta Novak is associate professor at the University of Lubljana.

Contact info: